Oh she’s good… little stinker.


My 11yr old daughter took her ‘window of opportunity’ today and went to school wearing the shorts that I said were too short for school….

When she came home, hiding behind her book bag and running to her room to change…. I simply announced that I noticed she was wearing them.

‎10 min later she emerges to explain how HOT it was yesterday and that’s why she wore them today.

The following thoughts then visited me: a) she really thinks it’s an issue of weather   b) it took her long enough to come up with that “sounds innocent enough” excuse and c) that my tyraid of thoughts is really beginning to remind me of someone and that I better stop now before I lose touch with noticing.

So in the end, I decided to think of it in terms of perspective. If it was me: I would not have been wearing underware…so in the end, I’m THANKFUL!

Shortly afterwards, she pulled me back into her ‘still so innocent’ mind… Stating that she lost all sense of time because she and her girlfriend “… found a Rolly Polly, Mom! It was so cool!”

~ by Flawless Destiny on February 22, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
